# **Barnet Choral Society**

# Minutes of 81st Annual General Meeting of Barnet Choral Society held via Zoom 19th January 2022

**1. Apologies for absence:** J Crawford, C Fletcher, M Mathews, H Sharpe, B Williamson, and late: R Lawson

# 2. Minutes of 80th Annual General Meeting held 20 January 2021:

**Accuracy:** The minutes were agreed.

Matters arising: None.

# 3. Reports

#### i. Chair

Copies of the report had been distributed previously and are available in the minute book. The report was unanimously accepted.

#### ii. Musical Director's Report

The Musical Director gave a verbal Report. A copy of the report is available in the minute book.

#### iii. Adoption of the Annual Accounts

Copies of the accounts had been distributed previously and are available in the minute book. The report was unanimously adopted.

#### iv. Adoption of Annual Report of the Society

Copies of the Report had been distributed previously and are available in the minute book. The report was unanimously adopted.

#### 4. Motions for discussion

None.

#### 5. Elections

#### i. Chair

Shelagh Cohen:

Proposed by Meg Kirk, seconded by Mike Benaim – elected unanimously.

# ii. Honorary Secretary

Jacqueline Thomson:

Proposed by Gillian Gardner-Smith, seconded by Mona Swaris – elected unanimously.

#### iii. Honorary Treasurer

Mike Benaim:

Proposed by Meg Kirk, seconded by Shelagh Cohen – elected unanimously.

# iv. General Committee Members: There were five nominations.

MemberProposed bySeconded byHoward JavesMartin ParrottMarilyn Lehmann

Marilyn Lehmann	Martin Parrott	Mike Benaim
Jim Nelhams	Eileen Marner	Jo Nelhams
Jo Nelhams	Eileen Marner	Jim Nelhams
Meg Kirk	Shelagh Cohen	Mike Benaim

All five were unanimously elected as committee members for the year 2021 - 2022. Emi Morimoto has stepped down. The Chair expressed her thanks to Emi for all her work on the committee. There remains a vacancy for another committee member.

# 6. Adoption of other positions

#### **Honorary President**

Jonathan Rathbone. Re-adopted unanimously.

#### **Honorary Vice Presidents**

Pat Coleman, Gillian Gardner-Smith, Neil Kobish, and Bob Swinstead were unanimously re-adopted. Meg Kirk was proposed as Honorary Vice President by Jim Nelhams, seconded by Shelagh Cohen, and was unanimously adopted.

#### **Honorary Independent Examiner**

Mike Wiffen: unanimously re-adopted.

#### 8. AOB

Ken Cooper expressed thanks on behalf of the members to Meg Kirk for her work for the Society over the past 19 years.

There being no further business the meeting ended at 7.45pm

Signed	Date